Something Weird is Going On: Play Minecraft Story Mode!


Thanks to Telltale Games, a new five-part episodic game series set in the Minecraft Universe is going to debut digitally in October.

Minecraft Story Mode Jesse and his group
Minecraft Story Mode: Meet Jesse and his group

The leading and award-winning developer and publisher Telltale Games has partnered with world-renowned game developer Mojang, to make Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series come true. There are five episodes planned for PC and Mac (for direct sale or Steam), as well as for Playstation and Xbox systems, Wii U, PlayStation Vita, and for mobile devices on the App Store and Google Play.

Episode 1, ‚The Order of the Stone,‘ will be on sale by mid-October. As with many of Telltale’s games, a season pass disc will be available in North America and Europe by the end of October.

In Minecraft: Story Mode players will set out as either a male or female hero named ‚Jesse‘ and embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond to revere the legendary Order of the Stone. It must be found to save your world from oblivion!

The first season will feature American stand-up comedian, writer, actor and voice actor Patton Oswalt as male Jesse and actress Catherine „Cat“ Taber as female Jesse.

„Developed in partnership with our friends at Mojang, this all-ages adventure series kicks off a thrilling story full of many elements essential to the world of Minecraft, combined with Telltale’s trademark choice-based gameplay,“ said Kevin Bruner, CEO and co-founder of Telltale Games.

Lydia Winters, Brand Director at Stockholm based Mojang, is excited that the project is giving the community „a chance to interact with the world of Minecraft in a new and different way.“ Together with Telltale the company created a blend of amazing narratives. She is confident that Minecraft: Story Mode, has everything: „creepers, crafting, an incredible cast of characters, and even an adorable pig.“ See for yourselves:

Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series – Episode 1: ‚The Order of the Stone‘ is rated ‚E10+‘ (Everyone 10+) in the USA.

(Visited 183 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.